Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oneonta, NY 13820

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Ashley and I am currently attending Hudson Valley community college as a broadcast communications major. My dream is to host a talk show one day or on a lighter note, be a TV news anchor. I have worked with children for all of my working years. I have 5 brothers, 11 months, 7, 11, 19, and 23 years old. I used to work as a counselor at east green bush child care. I used to work for Belvedere of Albany as a Home Health aide, with a certification in that field. I worked with patients who have traumatic brain injury at Belvedere. I was a camp counselor this past summer at camp kiwi, located in Mahopac new York. At camp Kiwi I was also a one on one with a 7 year old girl who had Williams Syndrome. I watched 2 girls for eye Doctors right Read more before school started. For the past 6 months I was a Nanny for more girls for two more doctors, one who works at Albany med, and the other who owns her own company in Nigeria. I like to have a lot a fun, engage in activities and stay busy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/20/16

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

communications

Hudson Valley Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now