Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oswego, NY 13126

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have been working with children and a child care center for 3 years, working with all age groups (0-12 years old). Working with children has always been a passion of mine, and throughout the years, it has only grown stronger through my experience. Seeing the growth and development in children is something I strive for, and something I am proud to be a part of. I have also been babysitting, house sitting, and dog sitting for the pat 4 years. I love working with families because they are all so different and it makes it enjoyable and exciting to work with! I am a student at SUNY Oswego, looking for a side job that I can also enjoy with my time. I can provide your children with full care and attention, as well as a fun and exciting environment! I am very reliable with the hours I have Read more available and very hard working, aiming to please families with my ambition and help in any way I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/29/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 11/29/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Development

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now