Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oyster Bay, NY 11771
  • 24 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Debbie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm the proud mother of one 17 year old, college bound student August 13. Principal Honor roll student. I currently work 5 days a week at Syosset Elementary school 10 till 1:30 with the kindergarten and 1st grade and Friends Academy Extended Care 2:30 till 6::30 and was a co-op parent for 2 years. Class mom for 3rd and 5th grade. volunteer for my local boys and girls club for over 15 years. Active member of parents council. My Hobbies include. Reading and writing ,blowing bubbles, holla hooping, badminton, jumprope ,volleyball, bowling, sidewalk chalk, checkers, jacks,dominos,fresbe, ludi, sewing, free sundaes @ baskin robbins, dancing and playing dressup.Being a mother was the best thing to ever happen to me. Every child deserves to have (Firm Love) REGULAR guidelines, lots of hugs with GENTLE quality care. I am allergic to cats. I travel with my own booster and car seats and diaper Read more bag. Completely certified in CPR and Aed thru April 2021

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Debbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Debbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now