Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Painted Post, NY 14870

Meet Katlynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katlynn Buterbaugh. I graduated from Pennsylvania College of Technology with my associates degree in Early Childhood Education. I chose this field of study because I absolutely adore children and helping them reach their full potential. I have worked at two different preschools as a lead school-age teacher (children in kindergarten-sixth) and a lead Pre-K teacher (children ages 3-5). Currently, I am working at a middle school as a teaching assistant. I love creating lesson plans, performing experiments, constructing crafts, being outdoors, and interacting with people! Because I work for the school district, my clearances are up to date, I am TCI trained, and I attend other training throughout the school year to help me learn and grow in my knowledge of working with children. In my free time, I volunteer as a youth leader at my church's youth group on Wednesday evenings. I also teach Sunday School Read more at my church on Sunday mornings. I have babysat for several families within the past few years. Initially when I moved to New York a year and a half ago, I babysat a precious four year old girl. I enjoy spending time with children because not only can I teach them things, but they are teaching me as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katlynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Pennsylvania College of Technology 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Katlynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now