Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Patchogue, NY 11772

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 30 year old female. I have been babysitting for over 16 years. I'm experienced with newborns through teens. Working mainly with infants, toddlers and young school age. I am everything from an occasional babysitter, to a full time nanny. I even night nanny/new born nanny. I have worked with a number of families in the area and have an amazing resume and incredible letters of reference. Thank you for taking the time out to get to know some about me. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/25/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/25/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tara D.


We love Rebecca! We have used her for over a year now and couldn't be happier! She is great with both our toddler daughter and now almost 1 year old son. We feel very comfortable leaving them with her even when they are sick... she has administered medicine and given nebulizer treatments to our young son. She is reliable, responsible, and a very caring babysitter... Rebecca is great!

Richard H.


Rebecca is an excellent babysitter. She was a mother's helper for me from September through June last year. My youngest son was initially a newborn and my oldest son was 18-months-old. She is a consistent, even-tempered and energetic caregiver. My boys both love her. Rebecca also takes initiative. She would take care of anything that needed to be done with the kids before I had to ask her to. Rebecca is extremely reliable, She was always on time. I continue to use Rebecca to babysit my kids when my husband and I go out. The relationship she has developed with my kids is great. I can't recommend her highly enough!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Attended Suffolk County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now