Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pawling, NY 12564

Meet Ayana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Competence and trustworthiness are key when seeking someone to provide care for your children. I can provide not only a safe environment for your child but a fun and fulfilling experience as well. I am a 19-year-old student at the College of Saint Rose majoring in Childhood and Special Education. My love of children and learning has led me down this path. I have 5 years of experience working as a camp counselor at the summer camp located in my hometown of Pawling, NY. As a counselor, I have been responsible for guiding and ensuring the safety of the children I was responsible for. Engaging campers in activities was a responsibility I found most enjoyable. It required patience and encouragement, but simply engaging in play with the children was the highlight of my work day. My enthusiasm proved to be contagious and allowed many of my campers to take risks Read more and just have plain fun. Parents satisfied with my work as a counselor often requested I babysit their children outside of camp on evenings and/or weekends. Children are a parent's most prized possessions and I take caregiving very seriously. Ensuring that children are happy and properly supervised, while parents take care of their responsibilities outside of the home with ease and peace of mind is my goal. I am confident in what I can offer you, your children, and your household.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/08/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/18/2021

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Rachel A.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ayana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now