Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Peekskill, NY 10566

Meet Vilmarie

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Vilmarie. I am a senior in college, double majoring in Education and History with a concentration in Special Needs. I have 6 years of paid sitter experience from children as young as 3 months to as old as 15 years old. I am very passionate about teaching so if your child needs homework help, I'm a perfect fit for your child's needs! I am also able to tutor your child as well since I have tutoring experience of all ages for about 8 years. I love the outdoors, am very fond of sports and I love animals. I love hiking, going on bike rides and I love to read and paint. I love children and my absolute goal is to have them smile and be happy when they're in my care! I am patient, fun and responsible! If at this point I sound like a great Read more fit, please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Leah G.

12/31/2020

Vilmarie impressed me the first time she came to meet my son, who was 4 at the time - he was shy and clingy, and she worked so hard to get him to warm up to him, inventing a game of hide and seek with a stuffed animal that they still play to this day! She is warm, creative, fun and incredibly responsible. Both my sons, now 5 and 2, love to play with her and ask for her to come over!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education and History

2021

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Vilmarie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now