Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Plainview, NY 11803
  • 21 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Gina Marie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a NYS certified theatre teacher, working with children is a true passion. I have been very lucky to have experience teaching in public schools, as well as private conservatories, and summer academies. Most recently I left my job as head of the theatre department at a high school in Lincoln Center, in order to make more time for artistic opportunities. Growing up on Long Island I was able to work full time and part-time as a babysitter/nanny. I found that babysitting was something I did well, because I had patience with children and enjoyed observing their many adorable habits. It was more fulfilling to me then many other part time jobs, and consequently more educational based on my career interests. My experience with in-home sitting ranges from ages 2-12. Some families only need me for the occasional 'parent date night', while others used me full time and I completed Read more cooking, cleaning, laundry, and homework assisting tasks. Although I very rarely worked as a babysitter during my college years, I taught private theatre and vocal lessons with students. Sometimes those lessons involved me traveling to the students houses, as well as them coming to me. Something that may make me unique from other sitters in the arts is my love for sports, traveling, and many outdoor activities. This has allowed me to connect with many different types of children, and it excites them that we may have the same interests in things. Thank you in advance for entrusting me with the care of your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/25/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 01/25/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gina Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Theatre & Theatre Education

Graduated SUNY - Potsdam 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gina Marie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now