Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pleasant Valley, NY 12569

Meet Holly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

"One hundred years from now, it will not matter what my bank account was,the sorta of house I lived in, the kind of car I drove, but the world may be different because I was important in the life of a child." - Anonymous This quote sums me up ! I am an educator who loves to teach children. My love of children has made me continue this vocation and I have made a career of being a professional nanny! I am looking for full time employment in September. My current contract ends in August. I have been with my current family for 12 years. Qualifications * I have 24 plus years experience, ages ranging from infant - 16 years old,twin experience,& have done live in or out positions, & parents working in the home. * Have had First Aid/CPR for infant/child/&adult certifications. * Extensive knowledge in providing long term Read more childcare,as well as meal planning ,preparing,clean-up,grocery shopping,running errands,managing households,setting up play dates (activities) and or doctor appointments,tidying up,supervising chores,bath time.Teaching manners and good behaviors,all with positive discipline- when necessary.Organizing creative play, art projects, exercise - sports that are age appropriate and will enhance over all development/ milestones. * Excellent communication skills,motivated,team player/worker,& am a personable person! * I have worked for 6 families in the course of my career. * Excellent references and recommendations! * High School diploma and 3 years college in the Fine Arts- with a photo minor. * Have done extensive traveling (over 34) states in the United States and with families while working. * US born citizen; English is my first language * Excellent driving record & NO criminal history * My personal interests include: music,movies,dance,hiking,cycling,nature,photography,reading,theater, & visiting museums - fine/ historical.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/17/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/16/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/14/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Holly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Fine Arts / Photo minor

Graduated University of Connecticut

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Holly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now