Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pleasantville, NY 10570

Meet Michele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Michele and I have lived in Pleasantville for the past 23 years. I'm a mom to 2 beautiful daughters - one a freshman in college and the other a 22 year old with special needs. With that being said, I come to you with a lot of knowledge and experience. I really enjoy children and consider myself to be fun-loving, engaging, patient, responsible and reliable. I have been CPR trained and have gone through first aide training by the Red Cross. I am also versed on nut allergies due to my nieces who are highly allergic. I have a clean driving record (never been in an accident or received a ticket). I also have a list of character references to share and/or can meet up for coffee to get to know one another. I am available to work Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 9am to 2:30pm Read more and weekday nights after 5:30pm. I’m also available on weekend nights as well. Thanks for your time and I hope to hear from you soon! Best, Michele mmri4@verizon.net 914-769-2433(H) 914-806-2371(C)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/02/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/01/2023

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Greg B.

6/9/2023

Michele is an absolute gem! She quickly became one of our baby's favorite people between her calm demeanor and how earnestly she engages with him. She is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and proactive. We are very lucky to have met Michele and highly recommend her!

Teresa T.

5/1/2023

Michele has been a fabulous babysitter for my 2 children. She is very warm, patient, kind, and nurturing. She looks for ways to engage with them to deepen the relationships and trust. I have come to count on Michele's help in getting them ready and safety to school. I highly recommend her services.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Business

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now