Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Meet Shydai

Hello, Welcome to my page thank you for taking your time to view my profile. My name is Shydai I am 23 years old with a 3 years old son who has autism and sensory disorder. I just Moved to Poughkeepsie and willing to babysit new born, infants, toddlers and big kids in all areas. I will Care and love your children/ children’s like my own. I have patients and will respect your home and rules. I been Taking care and working with kids from the age of 14 years old. I don't have my own vehicle But I am learning. I am Willing to watch or babysit kids part time while my son is in school from 8:30 to 2. I am Very playful, creative, energetic And outgoing. I am Willing to do education activities with the kids. I can Do light cleaning, prepare meals, laundry And so on.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shydai doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Shydai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now