Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Meet Carl

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Carl but I go by my middle name Elijah (I think you can see why) I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old and haven't stopped since. I currently go to Siena college, majoring in social work and minoring in psychology with the hopes of going to Fordham for my masters. I am looking for a little extra money while in school and I knew I could get the best of both worlds if I babysat because I could make a change in a kids life and create so many engaging activities for us to do during the summer and throughout the school year! I have been apart of the boys and girls club since I was 10 as well as becoming a camp counselor for them when I turned 15. I now am apart of the Siena College Mentoring program, serve on its Read more E-board, have two littles, and work at the camp during the summer. Unfortunately, it was closed down due to covid which is why I am in the process of looking for another job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Carl doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Carl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now