Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Poughquag, NY 12570

Meet Jasha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Jasha (Jāysha), Jae for short. I'm currently a Masters student at National University studying to become a Behavior Analyst. I have six years of babysitting/ nannying/ homecare under my belt: experience with twins, and up to four children at a time, children diagnosed with special/ behavioral needs. I have also been employed in Astor preschools previously as a Teacher Assistant. I currently work as an Applied Behavior Analysis Specialist in a residential setting with adults that have various developmental disabilities and work as a Behavior Technician part time one on one with children diagnosed with autism. Outside of my work, I’m very involved with the arts such as singing, writing, dancing, acting, and performing. I’ll typically find a way to incorporate my knowledge of the arts in all that I do! Always do what you love & love what you do!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Noelle S.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Behavior Analysis

Currently attending National University - La Jolla

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jasha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now