Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Poughquag, NY 12570

Meet Aimee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Are you seeking an experienced, caring professional who truly enjoys spending time with kids? Playful, caring mom of two available to watch your kids all day on Fridays, Saturdays and/or Sundays. If you work weekends, have a one-time event, or just need to run some errands I am available! Clean driver's license with a safe vehicle, and convertible car seats if needed. Can prepare and provide meals with allergy friendly techniques. Please reach me at aimee.tavares@yahoo.com Also available for date nights or overnight care, if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kerensa M.

11/7/2017

Aimee was willing and able to babysit for me at the last minute (literally the day I messaged her) for two days in a row. She watched my two kids in her home, which was warm and welcoming and had a wonderful set-up for children, indoors and out. She was courteous, great with my kids, and very responsive to messages whether my children were in her care or not. My kids were happy and fed when I picked them up, and my daughter had only good things to say about her experience (son is nonverbal but was in a good mood and happily worn out from playing). Small thing, but she also had my kids' belongings gathered and packed when I came to pick them up, which is really appreciated at the end of a long day. I would absolutely recommend her to other parents and will call her again if we're in need of childcare in her area in the future. Thanks, Aimee!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated 2002

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Aimee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now