Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Queensbury, NY 12804

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a Professional Travel Nanny, Lifeguard, Respectful Care Certified, Newborn Care Specialist & Pediatric Sleep Consultant. I have a pure love for guiding children to reach their fullest potential by attention to individual needs & working thru big emotions while focusing on core family values and developmental skills thru educational/physical activities. I often show my enthusiasm for life by having just as much fun as the children! This enthusiasm for the simple pleasures in life has made me a favorite role model among lil ones! It takes a big heart to shape little minds! 20 yrs teaching experience! Background check available. Your children will be cared for in a positive, nurturing environment and will have FUN too!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Melissa W.

6/12/2019

My toddler loved Jess! He woke up the next morning asking for her. Just over a week before a wedding I attended on June 8, 2019, I reached out to Jess on Sittercity for her availability to watch my toddler (2 years old) and my niece (9 months old) because my sister and I were coming to town for a wedding. She promptly responded to my inquiry and every communication leading up to the day of the wedding was timely and seamless. I personally have never utilized a sitter that I've found using a service like this (sittercity). I'm so glad we found Jess and that she was available (my luck). Jess arrived right on time and had all kinds of activities and toys for the kids. We returned to our rental - quiet and clean!! Jess also left a summary of all the activities the kids did, the food they ate, and their bedtime routines. Super helpful. She responded when I checked in an hour after we left the house with an update and photos. Jess, if I lived in the area I would always be in touch! We let our sister and other relatives know about you and I plan to send them an email with information for your website in case others are looking for your services. Thank you for making our trip that much easier! We really appreciated it. God bless you!

Amy R.

1/16/2017

From the minute Jess walks in the door, she keeps the kids entertained and happy! She was right on time, prepared to play. The house was spotless when we got home (cleaner than when we left) and the kids haven't stopped asking for her to come back. Two thumbs up!

Wendy S.

11/25/2012

Jessica bonded with my 17-month old son almost immediately and researched activities for him. She made a stressful situation of needing a sitter on short notice without the opportunity to meet her first work out beautifully. Can't thank her enough!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now