Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Richmond Hill, NY 11418

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Seeking for a full time babysitter position with an opportunity to assist in the development of children through structured guidance for their physical and emotional growth in a healthy environment. KEY QUIALIFICATIONS Nurturing Committed to the care of children Flexible Creative Respectful Professional Active Healthy EDUCATION 2003-2008 Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration from Universidad del Norte. Barranquilla, Colombia. 2002 Student exchange to learn English in Great Neck South High School. 2001 High School Diploma. Catholic School. Nuestra Señora del Buen Consejo. Barranquilla, Colombia. WORK EXPERIENCE 2013-2014 Navarro’s family. Green Lawn, Long Island. • • • • • • Babysitting a newborn baby and a toddler. Attending to the baby’s needs. Changed nappies and bathed and dressed the children. Keeping a feeding schedule. Dropping off and picking up from Daycare. Carried out entertaining activities for the kids. 2013 McFadden’s Family. Bellerose, Queens. Doing the laundry of the kids. Toddler babysitting. Feeding Read more bottle, snacks and solid foods. Played with the child and took her on walks to the playground. Organized games and red story books.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/10/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/23/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $150 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Graduated 2008


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now