Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ridge, NY 11961

Meet Jessie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Jessie and I am a 26-year-old student looking to complete my math degree and start a nursing degree. I have babysat since I was 14 years old. I am reliable, respectful, fun, loving, caring, energetic, and so much more! I had worked at a daycare for six years watching children from 6 weeks through 5 years old. I worked in a designated infant room for two years and have a ton of newborn experience. I have experience working as a nanny, as well, for a 2-year-old and a newborn. I have taken care of twins and children with special needs. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I have also done tutoring for children. As you can see, I absolutely love children. I would much rather play outdoors, read, do crafts, play pretend, or anything else than sit in front of the TV. I love Read more to make up games and activities to do with them. I enjoy playing with the children not just supervising them. I'm more of a hands-on type of babysitter than someone to just sit and let them watch TV. I don't mind supervising in the pool, driving to an activity, running an errand, picking up around the house, and preparing dinner. I will not text the entire time that I am with your child/children, but have absolutely no issue texting or calling a parent to check in. Thank you so much for reading! I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/17/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/05/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 04/17/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/14

Ratings & reviews

2.3 2.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

2

Elizabeth K.

4/17/2017

Jessie did the same thing to me about 18 months ago. No showed an interview. It was a good reason--a death in the family or something. So I set her up for a second interview. She did not make it to that interview either.

Melissa D.

12/5/2016

I have know Jessie for only 4 short months and I already feel 100 % comfortable with her watching my 6 month old son. Jessie is very responsible and caring. She is very attentive to my son's needs and she has great experience. Jessie is accountable and answers back when I text her within 2 hours. I would highly recommend Jessie to another family.

Debbie P.

11/6/2014

Never showed up for an Interview. No call, e-mail, or message.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube

Education

Math, Nursing

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Jessie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now