Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ridge, NY 11961
  • 23 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Alexis

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Alexis and I am going into my junior year at SUNY New Paltz. I am going to college for speech language pathology and plan to work in an elementary school to help children with their speech and language needs. Considering the recent shift to mostly remote classes, my schedule is very flexible. I have a ton of experience working with children. I was a camp counselor since the summer of 2016. As a camp counselor, I had a group of about 25 children in the age range of 5-7. I would escort them to and from each activity and play with them in our down time in between activities. Also, when I am home from school, I work in the daycare at Gold's Gym. There, parents would drop their children off while they work out for a few hours. The age range of kids who I Read more watched at the gym is 6 months to 12 years. Here, we would make crafts, watch movies, and occasionally help them with their homework. I have also babysat my neighbors children whenever they needed. I love working with kids and I am very caring, patient, and helpful.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/24/2020
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Communication Disorders

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now