Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Ridgewood, NY 11385

Meet Jailene

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My names Jailene. I am a 21 year old woman from Long Island, NY currently residing in Queens. I moved to Queens one year ago to complete my bachelors degree in Public Relations at Baruch College in Manhattan. Last semester, I decided to take some time off to save up some money, so I decided to take up gigs in film castings and babysitting gigs! I grew up with three younger sisters and two younger brothers I'd spend all my time taking care of and playing with, so I figured babysitting gigs could be something fun for me! From time to time now, I organize girl skateboarding meet-ups and try to help teach girls how to get comfortable/motivated to skate. I've been in the girl skate community for some time now and have the most fun when I'm able to help young girls and boys start skating-- kids are Read more fearless and rad, it's an amazing experience to be outside with them all day long sharing a common interest. I love working with children and pushing them towards their interests, whatever it may be-- skating, drawing, acting, painting etc. I hope to bring a positive, motivating energy towards any child I work with and inspire from there.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jailene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Relations

Graduated 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jailene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now