Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Riverhead, NY 11901

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessie and I love children. Rest assured, I am First Aid/CPR Certified. I have experience with children and adults who have special needs. Experienced with infants, toddlers, and grade school children. Currently, I am a part time sitter for a family in The Hamptons. Because of prior experiences, I know my way around the east end. This comes in handy for families who need help with errands or for families that need help with rides for their children to/from activities. I drive a reliable 2021 Subaru Forester, and have a clean driving record. Organized and experienced, I enjoy making the time I’m there enjoyable for everyone. From climbing the tree in the yard together to homework help, and meal prep, it will be done. Since I play the viola and I’m classically trained, I enjoy bringing various instruments such as hand drums, for the children to enjoy. Read more It’s been amazing to me, how much I’ve observed how music really helps the children open up their imaginations! I’ll bring lots of other activities like coloring books and books for your child/children as well. I’m looking forward to finding more families to work with. Childcare is something that comes really natural for me. Looking forward to speaking with you soon. References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/03/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/26/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/5/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/5/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Erin B.

7/28/2019

Jessica was fantastic! She did a great job in a unique situation. We had a small family wedding in our backyard and Jessica helped (along with another sitter) watch 4 children ages 5mo-3yo. She kept the children entertained and even brought some activities for them to play with. There seemed to be some misunderstanding with payment, but that can easily be cleared up by putting it in writing ahead of time. We used Jessica two nights in a row and we would hire her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$23-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Music

Attended Suffolk County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now