JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Rochester, NY 14609

Meet Amber

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

hello there, my name is amber and i am 26 years old. i have been in the children/care giving field for over 8 years now. i started out with babysitting jobs and moved forward to a nanny position. i have worked part time in daycares and i have been a birthday party hostess at chuckie cheese. i have expierence with infants and children of all ages. I am caring, loving and patient and i treat the children as if they were my own. I later in life found my second passion and i now also work with children with disabilities as well =) that is where my heart lead me. I have been my little sisters caregiver full time while my parents work , and she has down syndrome. I love her with all my heart and she is my reason for why i love children so much. I have Read more no problem with transportation but i do not drive, so i can provide care in my home (clean and smoke free) or i always have a reliable ride to your house. i am availble any day and time during the week until 5pm if care is at my house, if you ned care at yours i have a little bit of range but would need set hours. I do not smoke or do drugs. I am a clean and proper. I follow rules set by parents and i am great with communication. I would love to watch your baby or child! please feel free to ask me any other questions or things you may like to know. thank you for looking! have a great day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now