Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rochester, NY 14626

Meet Shelby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

am positive, reliable, and willing to work hard while having fun! I have been a camp counselor at Camp Stella Maris for 4 years where I have learned valuable life lessons about patience, kindness, and creating lasting friendships. In my role as a counselor, I care for a group 12-14 children between the ages of 6 and 15 for one week at a time. At camp, I am able to create an environment for campers where they can have fun and be their true selves, while staying safe and healthy. I am currently a Junior in college and I hope to be a pediatric nurse one day. I am very passionate about what I am learning in school and I can't wait to continue to learn more and grow in my career. I have a great deal of skills and experience with different populations of children from working at camp Read more Stella Maris, and I am able to create a safe, fun environment for kiddos!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shelby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Xavier University - OH

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shelby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now