Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Meet Darnelle

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name Darnelle and I am a 25-year-old native New Yorker hailing from Long Island. In May 2017, I graduated with a degree in Communications Management and French from Howard University in Washington, DC. I love to cook, do yoga and pilates, hang out with my friends and spend time with my family. I have 10 years of childcare experience ranging from ages 9 months -12. My roles have consisted of picking up children from school, taking to activities, making dinner, developing at home activities, tidying up the house, and putting to sleep. I am a 200 hour certified yoga instructor and I am CPR certified. NYC summers are beautiful and I would love to take your kids to the park, do arts & crafts, and take advantage of all things the city has to offer in the warm months. I live on Long Island (Nassau County - 30 Read more min away on LIRR) and I have a car that I am comfortable driving children in. I hope to be in touch and work with you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/08/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Darnelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Organizational Communications Management - French

Graduated Howard University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Darnelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now