Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rocky Point, NY 11778
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Emma McDonnell. I have worked with kids professionally for six years now in multiple settings. Currently I'm a Teacher's Assistant at a day care. I work with infants (6 weeks old) through five years old. Due to Coronavirus my daycare is shut down through the entire Summer. I have temporary full-time availability and long-term part time availability. I have been taking necessary precautions (washing hands frequently, wearing a face covering when in public areas, keeping distance from strangers). I've lead group activities with children of all ages, changed diapers, watched first steps and everything in between. I love my job! I come from a big family so I have always watched or been around children growing up. Family has always played a large role in my life and my love of working with children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Michelle P.

3/26/2020

Emma is great— she’s prompt, sweet and my kids had nothing negative to say. She is mature and knowledgeable. We will be using her as needed for sure.

Scott C.

6/21/2019

Emma was on time, and even bought a few items to bring with her to the first sitting assignment. She was very patient with my daughter, who often takes a little time to get used to new people. Emma obviously has a good rapport with children. My daughter asked me, "when is Emma coming back," the day following the sitting assignment. Thank you for your professionalism, Emma.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now