Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ronkonkoma, NY 11779

Meet Erin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

💜Mature, committed, responsible, experienced. CPR and First Aid Certified. 20+ years with all ages, newborn to school-aged, and doting mom of one teenage boy of her own. Will provide loving, nurturing and compassionate care for your precious little ones. Fun, playful, active. Ready to devote her time and energy into the best interests of your children on a part time or full time basis. Will work with parents to design a custom care plan and routine that is fit for all. Communication is key. Loves to take pictures to send with daily updates. She brings excellent references, a clean background check, and a great driving record. Prides herself on her flexibility, reliability, and loyalty. Seeks to form a lasting, long-term bond based on trust and genuine concern. Active and interactive play, educational and fun reading, coloring, creative projects, arts and crafts. Drama and the performing arts are her favorite and she Read more won't hesitate to engage kids in music, singing, and dancing! Loves to encourage imagination, play dress-up, build forts, go on adventures. Keeping busy is important during downtime. Laundry, dishes, and light housekeeping are a given. Provides snacks and meals and supervises homework. Frustrated with Common Core Mathematics? She's got this! Has a safe and reliable car so pick ups and drop offs are never a problem. Pets? Super! Overnights? Great! Vacations? Loves them! Outings? Library? Awesome! She's no social media junkie or couch potato! 💙 Stay calm, have peace of mind and minimize anxiety in knowing that your kids are safe and sound, well-cared for and NOT BORED or IGNORED. 🧡Hire Erin! 💚Any questions, please feel free to ask. 💛 References and letters of recommendation available upon request only. ( She does not wish to display phone numbers or emails of prior clients as to respect their privacy )

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/23/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/5/16

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Tracy F.

4/27/2015

Had an appointment set up for an interview this evening. Ran around like crazy to be ready and Erin didn't show up. No courtesy call, nothing. Definitely not appreciated!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Management

Graduated Dowling College 1998

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now