Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10044

Meet Yongtai

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm 24 years old and love kids! Mandarin teacher for toddler&preschooler! I studied early childhood & childhood education in my college, and I'm holding 2 NYS teaching certificates covering the age from birth to Grade 6. I will attend Columbia University to study linguistic as a part-time student for the following academic year (Fridays & Saturdays' class). Thus, I'm looking for a part-time babysitter job, especially the families who want to have a linguistic educator for their children. I had quite a lot working experience as a babysitter for the children from 2 years old up to 3rd grade during my college years. I have the knowledge and skills about how to take care of and play with young children. What's more, I have the strategies to educate children to have good manners and healthy habits. Also, I'm comfortable to do slight cooking and house work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/15/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yongtai doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Teaching Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages

Currently attending Teachers College at Columbia University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Mandarin

Share Yongtai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now