Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Sag Harbor, NY 11963

Meet Sofia

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Sofia Fernandez and I'm a 19 yr old local from Sag Harbor, NY. Growing up my mother worked long hard days, especially in the summer time. With my brother around who is 7 years younger than I, there was no one better to watch him than his own sister, and I was more than capable. I would help him with his homework, meal preparation, as well as keeping him active and stimulated, and of course insure he had fun! Throughout the years, I acquired numerous babysitting jobs through my mothers work connections and just networking in my own hometown. I've always just felt a natural connection and capability to interact with children. I know that kids need someone to be nurturing, and almost a friend like (but not tooooo much of a friend.) I also love animals, and am interested in dog sitting/house sitting. I'm a Read more very clean neat person, diligent, and savvy. I'm available weekdays & weekends. Im best reached by cell 631-680-4967

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sofia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Sofia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now