JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Meet Krista

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Krista, I am 25 years old and I am from Brooklyn, NY. I graduated from Skidmore College in 2017 and I will be the Assistant Coach of the Skidmore Field Hockey team. I have a great deal of experience with children. My sister and I are 10 years apart so I have been helping my parents with her since I was 10 years old. I also have been babysitting friend's and neighbor's children since I was 13 years old. I have babysat ages ranging 7 months to 14 years old. I would overnight babysit while I was a college student -- picking up the kids from school, feeding them, making sure homework was completed, and getting them up and ready for school the next day. I am very comfortable cooking as well as safely driving kids to and from activities. I do have my own car. I Read more love animals! I am a fun and enthusiastic individual!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Krista doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business and American studies

Graduated Skidmore College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Krista's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now