Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Meet Eleyna

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Eleyna. I'm a student at Skidmore College. I'm a German Language major, and some of my hobbies include art, gardening, and reading. I've been babysitting since I was 11, I worked at an after school program for elementary school children for a little over 4 years, and I've worked as a substitute elementary school teacher. I also have a bit of experience with elementary school tutoring (all subjects). I love working with kids, helping them realize their ideas for pretend games, guiding them in learning about the world, and witnessing their development into little people! At the moment I'm primarily doing online babysitting (I got lots of experience with this over the summer!) for my own and your safety, but I would be open to discussing in person babysitting outdoors.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Oz F.

7/14/2020

Eleyna kept our child entertained and played with her online. It was great knowing our child was not playing with a stranger and was in her room chatting and playing with Eleyna. Will use her again. Thank you. !

Education

German

Graduated Skidmore College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Eleyna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now