Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Meet Laura

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

With all the uncertainty surrounding COVID and schools possibly remaining closed I can assure you that I am committed to remaining healthy and safe. I practice social distancing, limited trips out of my home etc.. searching for per diem work. I am hoping to find a good family to work for. I am a good communicator and an excellent nanny. I am Caring, trustworthy and responsible. I have excellent references. I am 52 years young non smoker, loves children and animals. I am mature and not distracted so I can promote a safe, happy and nurturing atmosphere for your child. If you would like to set up an Interview kindly respond to this ad. Thank you and I look forward to meeting you and your family.... Respectfully, Laura C. 518-944-0492

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/11/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Rebekah N.

5/11/2020

Laura worked for our family from the Fall of 2019 to the Spring of 2020 as our part-time nanny. We appreciated that she had experience with child rearing and housekeeping in the past. We mutually agreed to part ways recently with the onset of the quarantine and social distancing as we no longer could use her services. During the time Laura worked with us, however, she was reliable and professional always while also being easy to relate to. She was kind and easy going and worked well with our children. She was more than willing to help keep them on track with their homework. Laura was immensely helpful around the house with keeping up with light housekeeping and meal preparation. We especially appreciated her willingness to help with laundry which is consistently a big challenge for our big family. She was trustworthy and responsible. Additionally, we felt extremely comfortable having her house-sit for us while we were on vacation. We would not hesitate to hire her again in the future should our predicament change. Overall, we can only highly recommend Laura for future nanny positions.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Criminal Justice/Probation

Graduated SUNY College of Technology at Canton 1992

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now