JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Schenectady, NY 12303

Meet Janita

  • Speaks Arabic, English, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a SAHM to 2 beautiful little girls ages 2 and 4 years old. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I just love little ones and providing care for them as if they were my own. I would be honored if you were to choose myself as a care provider for your little ones. I have over 10 years experience as care provider from working in a daycare to being a live-in nanny. I have cared for infants to teens. I enjoy tummy/face time, cuddling, doing arts & crafts, outdoor activities, excercise/dancing, board games, and story time. I look forward to hearing from you should you require my services.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Alanna M.

6/3/2019

Janita was a wonderful addition to our wedding celebration, supporting our childcare needs with joy and enthusiasm. She came prepared with art supplies and a playful spirit and the kids loved her. Highly recommend.

Farah M.

5/9/2019

David C.

10/1/2018

Helena J.

9/10/2018

Janita was great with our 7 month old baby he two days/evenings she watched him. I was a bit nervous about leaving my baby with someone I hadn’t met in person, since we were coming from out of state for a wedding, and Janita was very nice and came to meet us the night before even though she had a long drive. She was on time, caring, confident and clearly knowledgeable as she is a mom of two. I would definitely hire her again, and I recommend her.

Matt T.

4/30/2018

Janita babsat for our 2 y.o. daughter. She arrived early, paid attention to our instructions, and showed a kindness and confidence in playing with the little one. Our daughter is going through a very shy phase right now, but she quickly warmed up to Janita. I would highly recommend Janita as a babysitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Political Science/Psychology

Attended Barry University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Janita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now