JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Schenectady, NY 12306

Meet Gabriella

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Gabriella Riccio. I am currently a student at the University of Albany, going for my bachelor's in psychology and my minor in business. I hope to one day be a child psychologist and own a private practice, but until then I enjoy working with children and gaining as much experience as possible for my future career. I have babysat since I was 13 years old, and have worked in a Montessori Daycare/School for over two years. I recently left my position at the daycare due to unflexible scheduling with school, and an unsteady schedule and looking for daycare jobs and other jobs, to fill my time this summer to save up for a car for my next semester in college. I have worked with all ages from 6 months to 14 years of age, and have been in classrooms with 30 kids, and have done one Read more on one care as well. I love working with children because I feel children shape our future, and I love having fun and letting out my inner child when babysitting. Though it may be difficult building bonds with students or children I watch makes it worth it, and watching them grow is awesome. I also help with homework, I used to tutor my three younger cousins while I was in highschool, I'm better with elementary school help but can also help with english and history for children in older grades. I'm 19 years old, and have worked since I was a senior in highschool. I'm very mature for my age, and like to put my all in whatever I do. I graduated Highschool with all honors, worked hard to get my license before my 18th birthday, and though I come from a family that don't usually go to school and we aren't very wealthy I never let it hold me back,and I work hard in both my jobs and school to someday give my future children a little bit more than what I had. I'd be happy to help you with date nights, or a helper around the house, or take care of kids in summer while you're working. Whatever you need, i have been trained in first aid and cpr at the end of last year, and I also took a first aid class in highschool. I love animals as well, I have my own dog and fish, and i've also had birds and cats in the past. If you ever need a helper with your furry friend as well, I'd be happy to help. Hope you give this hardworking college girl a chance. Hope to come apart of your family, and help make your lives a parents just a little easier. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabriella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology and Business

SUNY at Albany 2017

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabriella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now