JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Schenectady, NY 12305

Meet Dakota

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Dakota Rivera and I am a 19 year old female from Schenectady. I recently graduated high school and started college, but I withdrew soon after so I could work. While I have never professionally babysat, I have a wide range of experience working with children from the ages of a few months to fourteen years, as I have two brothers, ages two and fourteen. I love to engage children in fun, safe, and educational activities like story time, coloring, and arts and crafts. I have a diagnosis of bipolar II and ADHD. I mention this as I go on to say that when I was younger, I lived in a community residence for children with mental illness and special needs. While I was considered to be high functioning, I resided with a few clients who were not, and my interactions with those individuals have helped me Read more to learn effective ways to communicate with special needs children and function appropriately in a diverse community.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dakota doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Attended Schenectady County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dakota's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now