JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Schenectady, NY 12306

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is samantha cuomo, and I am an extremely outgoing and dependable worker. I previously have worked at a fast food chain, Burger King (2016-2018) and then after I worked at a Summer camp as a camp counselor (Summer 2018) and I very much enjoyed it. Everyday I worked with eight 5 year olds (and occasionally 6-14 y/o’s) , and as challenging as that sounds it was actually delightful and rewarding. Through this job I was certified in CPR and First Aid (June 2018) and before I started I had a training day to learn the property and the “dos and don’ts”. Being certified I was designated to take care of minor injuries and document them. In addition to working at a summer camp I have baby sat my niece who is now four years old ever since she was just a few months old. During the fall 2018, Read more I was also re-certified in CPR, first aid and AED. I am very approachable and energetic and would love to take care of your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now