Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Seaford, NY 11783

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brittany Ventrice ,I am a 25 year old mother of 1 and college student. My childcare experience is extensive going back to when I started babysitting at 10 years old and grew to more professional positions. I've been a camp counselor and dealing with children with cancer for the last 7 years. I volunteer for Camp Adventure which is a week along sleep away camp based on Shelter Island, is ran through the MORE Camp Organization formerly ran through The American Cancer Society. The children's ages range from 6-16. My first year as a volunteer in 2007, I had the youngest cabin girls 6-8 years old. I assisted in helping them getting ready in the morning, getting ready for bed along with making sure the girls who needed medication got it, along with my various other duties. During that week I was also placed in program areas Read more of music/drama and arts and crafts. The following years I worked in different program areas such as nature, sports, music/drama and arts and crafts, being placed in the program areas allowed me to work with all the children of the camp. That same summer I volunteered for Sunrise Day Camp which also caters to children with cancer. Again, I was placed with the youngest group ages of 5-9 boys and girls. At this day camp I was a 1 on 1 counselor for a boy with an abdominal tumor and ADHD. I was responsible for ensuring he participated in activities that were appropriate for his needs. In addition to making sure he was safe while still having fun I had to maintain a log of his daily activities and present them to my head counselor and his parents. In 2011-2012, I worked for Bellmore/Merrick Schools as a teacher's assistant for the after-school program at Dinklemeyer Elementary for kindergarten and first grade. I assisted with setting up activities for the children, taking attendance, providing snacks, as well as making sure they were safe on the playground and helping with homework. I also helped in caring for the other grades second-sixth when they were outside and helped with homework when needed. Finally comes the mother part I am the mother of a 16 month old boy who is my whole world and miracle. I was told that I wouldn't be able to have children because of my own experience with cancer as a teenager and here I have this little angel to fill my life with nothing but happiness and love. I have experience with children from newborn, school age, illness. I take great joy in caring for children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Cancer

Education

Journalism/photography

Attended Long Island University - C W Post Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now