Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Seaford, NY 11783

Meet Gladys

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am CPR certified mature woman, who has experience working with the little ones, I am Spanish (Colombia), energetic and a very reliable person, has good driving skills, a lot of patience with kids , attention to detail and follow directions easily. I have my own car and a clean driving license. I also have a medical assistant certificate, I love pets and I can help you with them if should of be needed. I am available from 8:00 am To 7:00 pm, depending on your requirements, on Monday tru Friday. A part time job is also considered I dont smoke and don't have little kids, my daughter is 18+ I have legal documents, and naturalized citizenship. I have experience with children from new born, toddler, and pre-teen. My responsibilities were take them to school, to different activities, Preparing lunch and dinner, giving them baths and making sure they are Read more ready for bed. I enjoy reading, and drawing, playing with the kids, always to keep them entertained... I take my job very serious. , I'm strict but not so hard with them... , I am very organized about my job, and also very picky about hygiene, I am very warm and friendly, funny with kids , always with a positive attitude and energetic . Light housekeeping, run your errands, laundry. I have experience also as a housekeeping manager.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/14/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Gladys doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$24/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Gladys's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now