Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Selden, NY 11784

Meet Amanda

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Amanda Murdock. I am a sophomore at Stockton University in NJ and I am currently living in Brigantine for the academic year (Sept-May). I am in a five year physician assistant program and maintain a 4.0 GPA. I have been babysitting my 7 year old neighbor once a week (up until college) since she was 6 months old! I babysat and picked up 3 girls (ages 8,8, and 10) from school for a year. I have been a camp counselor for 4/5 year olds at Camp Regeneration in Brookhaven, NY and a camp counselor for 12 year olds at Camp Invention, a STEM based camp at Holbrook elementary school. I used to tutor a seventh grader in pre-algebra as well. I work as a certified nursing assistant at a nursing home during the summer months when I am in NY.. I am highly responsible and energetic. Read more I do not smoke. I love working with kids! I also have no issues working with animals:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Health Science

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now