Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Selden, NY 11784

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a nanny for over 25 years, I have enjoyed working for many different families that are now part of my extended family. I know the importance of having a reliable, honest and caring child caregiver. During the school year I care for 6 children, ranging from birth and up. Some of my responsibilities include meal prep, light house chores, handling drop off and pick ups, organizing outings and arranging play dates. In the past, I've worked full time for the Town of Brookhaven as an assistant director for a summer day camp. I am an energetic, creative and outgoing individual. I want to grow with your family and have an honest relationship with you. I offer many fun, creative and educational activities. I provide a safe, calm, engaging and nurturing environment for your children while they learn through discovery. I enjoy trips to the beach, parks, library and nature Read more trails. I am CPR and First AID certified and I’m fully vaccinated. I have reliable SUV to transport your children if necessary. I also have taken many training courses on childcare. I am a non smoker and a conscientious person. I am very easy to talk to, have a warm personality and my passion is working with children. I am fingerprinted by New York State.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Laura D.

3/16/2016

Stephanie was responsible and attentive, and she seemed to have fun with my two kids (aged 5 and 8). We only had the opportunity to work with her once, but I would definitely work with her again.

Adrienne B.

4/7/2011

I'm writing this interview for Stephanie because of the excellent interview. Stephanie presents herself very professionally, was punctual and communicated very well, as you can see from her profile. My son liked her very much, he took to her immediately. Had we not had different job criteria, I would have definitely hired her! Thanks so much Stephanie - if anything changes I'll be calling you!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now