Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Shirley, NY 11967
  • 11 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Aneisha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Aneisha, I am 23 years old and I am interested in the position. It would be appreciated if you could provide me with additional information about the position, thank you. I am a current student attending graduate school to obtain my masters degree in school counseling. I currently work with both intellectually disabled adults and autistic children. I have personally worked with children from age 3 to 12 at a summer camp as a camp counselor for one year where I was responsible a group of 7 children throughout the day, creating activities, running activities, and taking them to camp programs. I also volunteered in a program for 5 years where I worked with 5th and 6th graders spreading awareness of the dangers of drugs and alcohol and how to deal with peer pressure in order to influence them to make decisions in the future that will Read more benefit their health. Along with this, I worked with 3rd and 4th graders teaching them about recycling and the water cycle. I also have experience tutoring children. I have played soccer and lacrosse throughout school and at college level and I have a strong passion for arts and crafts and being creative. I look forward to sharing these interests with your children! I am also COVID cautious, I wear a mask whenever I am not home, and I sanitize throughout the day! I am also CPR certified!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/21/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/17

Ratings & reviews

Aneisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

School Counseling (Psychology)

Currently attending Our Lady of the Lake University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Aneisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now