Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Slingerlands, NY 12159

Meet Katelyn

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I just moved to Albany from Fort Drum, NY where I spent 2 years nannying 3 school aged children. During the summer of 2018, I worked at the Po Valley Child Development Center on base where I was caring for a classroom of infants and toddlers. I hope to help a family in need of someone to look after a family member. A have an eleven-year-old nephew with autism, a ten-year-old niece, and another nephew that is almost three years old. I was young when my first nephew was born, and since then I have been there as they've grown helping my sister and brother-in-law to watch, teach, and spend time with them. Outside of my immediate family I have many cousins and second cousins who I've helped look after throughout my lifetime. I am an honest and dependable person with a positive attitude. If you have any questions for Read more me, please ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Kansas State University

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now