Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Smithtown, NY 11787

Meet Nickieta

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thank you for viewing my profile. My name is Nickieta. I have been a nanny/sitter for 6 years. I was a medical assistant before moving to manhattan 6 years ago. I am studying to get a business degree. I have experience with infants to children up to 16. I currently am looking for a position that would be long term. I have been with my current family for over 2. 5 years. I have many references and specialize in homework help, learning early childhood education (ie. alphabet, name, etc.), and arts and crafts. I am a very energetic person who loves being outdoors so would love to work with a family that wants their child outside a lot. Thank you again, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/04/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/10/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tara A.

11/12/2015

Nicky has been working with me for a few months now as a morning mothers helper to get my daughter ready for school and walk there. But she is so much more than just a 'sitter' - she stepped up and offered to make lunches and snacks which I was still doing which is a huge help. She has always been punctual, never late and always checks with me on schedule and things for my daughter. My daughter loves her - and more importantly, Nicky knows how to deal with my daughter when she's having shall-we-say a "cranky" morning. I would definitely recommend her for anyone who needs childcare part or full-time. She is calm and caring and makes our days start out better!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nickieta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now