Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Floral Park, NY 11001
  • 12 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Christina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Christina. I am 44 yrs. old and reside in Floral Park. I worked in a daycare center for over 7 years as a teacher's assistant caring for children from ages 6 weeks to 12 years old. I have been a nanny/babysitter for the last 8 years. I have a 26 yr old daughter (doesn’t live home) and 8 1/2 year old Son. My son Albertino would be accompanying me as well after school which I pick him up daily at 2:45. I'm fun, loving, honest, trust worthy and a very reliable. I love to clean as well so expect some light house cleaning to be done like vacuuming, children's laundry if needed, dishes and cleaning up after the children. If its weather permitting I love to be outdoors whether its going for a long walk, playing at the park or just playing in the yard. Thank you Read more and hope to hear from you soon! Christina

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Christina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now