Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in South Glens Falls, NY 12803

Meet Kendra

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kendra, I am currently going to school for my associates in Early Child Hood. I have worked with kids since I was 14. My first Job was babysitting for a family friend she has 3 daughters ages 3,9,11. I worked with them until their oldest was old enough to watch her siblings on her own. I proceeded with my child care career, and started to work at the YMCA Kids Camp. This was one the best experience I had with children, I loved being able to interact with the children playing out door games and bringing them on field trips. Alough this job was only seasonal I had so much fun doing so. After that summer, I worked at Around the Clock Day Care, this was also such an incredible experience for me and showed me my way and passion of working with kids. I then got Read more a job offer to nanny for an 8 year old boy with autism. We had so much fun days by the pool and trampoline park to movie nights games and popcorn. My current position is at The Fun Spot Day Care I am the head teacher to the toddler room and everyday is something to look forward to, unfortunately o have to find a new career to help me on my journey and my career as a teacher. I am CPR Certified and keep up with the certifications when they run out. As well as First Aid and Safety courses I have taken. I have 40 credits in Early Child Hood education and soon on y way to graduate. I am very excited to start the next chapter in my life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Kendra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Early Child Hood

Currently attending


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kendra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now