Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Spring Valley, NY 10977

Meet Imani

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Imani and I am 24 years old. I’ve been in the childcare field for three years. I am CPR/First Aid/Infant CPR certified through the American Heart Association. Petite Infant Family Daycare is when I began my childcare journey. I started in June of 2012. Some of my major duties were: Changing diapers, preparing meals and organize mealtimes and snacks for children, Help children keep good hygiene, Develop schedules and routines to ensure that children have enough physical activity, rest, and playtime, Watch for signs of emotional or developmental problems in children, etc... Working in a daycare was a wonderful experience. I enjoyed engaging with the kids and keeping their parents updated on their days. My current childcare position is a(n) Teacher’s Assistant. I work with kids in the early intervention program. Early Intervention or “E.I”, is a program for kids who have special needs, developmental delays Read more or specific health conditions. Some of my job duties include: Reinforce lessons presented by teachers, Enforce school and class rules to help teach students proper lessons, Help teachers prepare for lessons by getting materials ready or setting up equipment, Help supervise students in class, play time and snack time, Provide support in imparting specialized education based on lesson plans, etc... I’m a firm believer that it takes a special kind of person to work with kids. In my opinion, a caregiver is more than watching kids and being an authority figure. It’s about building bonds with children and their families. It’s about reassuring the family that their children are in good hands. You truly have to have a passion for wanting to help and see children achieve. I want to be the caregiver who makes an impact. Whether it’s help with learning how to tie their shoes or conquering a hard math problem.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Imani doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Liberal Arts: Science and Humanities

Graduated Rockland Community College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Imani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now