Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Staten Island, NY 10307

Meet Faith

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, thank you for viewing my profile I appreciate your consideration. My name is Faith McManus and I'm a student at the SUNY Albany. For the past seven years I've had experience working as an elderly care aid, personal babysitter and nanny for a lovely family, and also I am a CPR certified camp counselor for the YMCA. I worked monday through friday from 8:30 until 5:00 all summer long with 12 children ages 5 and 6. In addition, I also worked part time while in high school as a nanny to three children ages 6, 11, and 13. While working as a nanny I picked the children up from school, gave them a snack, did homework with them, entertained and played sports with them, and lastly, drove them to any extra curricular activities they had to fulfill. I am certified in CPR and First Aid and I have had Read more my drivers license for three years in November. I have had 60 hours worth of training in fields such as Child Abuse, Child Safety, Engaging Youth, and and Empowering Youth courses. Lastly, I have worked in my mother's childcare facility with children ages 3 to 6 in the day care center for the past six years. I worked on developing the skills of toddlers in academic and verbal areas. I appreciate and enjoy working with children because it brings me a satisfaction and sense of fulfillment by helping children reach their full potential and by adding to their happiness and self worth. I encourage all of the children I work with to do their best and excel in the fields in which they are the most proficient to build their energy and self esteem. I do not mind housework, errands, or chores, in addition I can cook due to my experience from living in a house with five siblings. I feel I am a good candidate for a childcare position because I am energetic, inventive, dependable, flexible, and honest. I can work around any schedule given notice. Given the opportunity, I can also work with families of many children due to my intense training and experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 12/04/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 06/28/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 12/19/2018.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/23/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Bob And Carrie I.


Faith took care of our infant girl for several months. She was attentive, protective, caring and engaging at all times. We highly recommend Faith.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending SUNY at Albany


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Faith's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now