Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Staten Island, NY 10308

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rebecca. I am a sophomore at the Macaulay Honors College at John Jay College of Criminal Justice in Manhattan, studying forensic accounting. The majority of my babysitting experience comes from taking care of my 2 year old nephew and Godson, Darren. I started watching him when he was just a few weeks old and my sister had to return to work. In addition, I was a religious instruction (CCD) assistant teacher to 2nd, 3rd, and 4th graders throughout my time in high school. I would help them with their homework and classwork as well as with fun arts and crafts. Most recently, I was employed through SitterCity to occasionally care for a lovely 9 year old girl. I believe I would be a great babysitter to your child/children because I am fun, kind, patient, and energetic. I adore children and I know that childhood is a Read more time for development and learning, and I would like to be a positive contributing factor. I hope to not only be a caretaker but an educator as well. I really enjoy challenging kids and adding in educational aspects to play, asking children why and how, and taking their knowledge and understanding one step further. I am a very reliable and punctual person and great for last minute needs. Thank you for considering me as a possible babysitter for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Forensic Accounting

Currently attending CUNY John Jay College Criminal Justice

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now