Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Staten Island, NY 10314

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents, I'm Lisa, a 47-year old responsible & mature woman with a approved basic & ENHANCED background check. I am drug free, alcohol free & smoke free. I have a safe ford explorer truck with 2 Britax car seats, a clean driver’s license & full insurance. I've been babysitting since I was 12 years old which gives me 34 years of experience with babies starting at 4 days old , twins and triplets toddlers. I also pet sit so if you are out of town I can watch your furry baby's too. Long term babysitting jobs ; 1- Family #1 7/2010 - 7/2016 for Kai. I started watching Kai at the age of 13 months old and he is now 8. Kai has Autism along with delayed walking & speech and some behavioral issues. I watched Kai for an occasional date night & then every Sunday. On Sunday's I Read more picked him up at 8 am at his house in La Jolla. I then drove him to Poway for a soccer class followed by breakfast at a local restaurant. Afterwards we would go to a local park/library/zoo/sea world/movie during the middle of the day. At 3 pm I would drive him to his 3:30 therapy horseback riding at Helen Woodward where his parents pick him up at 4. Kai would also sleep over at my place one night every couple of months so his parents can have a night away. Kai is gluten free & dairy free so I can follow a stick food program. I also house sit & dog sat when they went out of town about 4 times a year. Sadly after watching Kai for 6 years he has moved out of state on July 13,2016 to be closer to his grandparents. 2- Family #2 - 2009- Current is for two young ladies named Samantha age 11 & Stephanie is 8 years old. I have been watching the girls since they were 3 years old & 4 months old. I see this family about once every other month. 3- Family #3 - 2015 - Current; I've been watching Sam since he was 4 months old and he is now 2 1/2 years old . I see this family every other month. 4 - Family #4 - 2010-2014 I started watching Nick when he was 21 months until he 7 years old. Nick became a big brother when he was 3 years and I started watching his sister Addison when she was 2 weeks old. I used to see this family twice a month but once mom had a 3rd child in 2014 she hired a full time live in nanny and I was no longer needed. This is a VERY small part of my babysitting history. If you have any other questions feel free to ask me. Thank you very much for considering me, and please check out my reviews from prior jobs, Lisa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

10

0

0

0

0

Brian And Danisha J.

9/1/2017

Our kids love Lisa! She is professional, on time, and has an excellent communication skills. We can't recommend her enough!

Jennifer G.

8/21/2017

Lisa has babysat our 5-month-old daughter twice, and was wonderful both times! Our girl can be pretty fussy, but Lisa always manages to make her happy and get her to sleep. She's very knowledgeable about infant care and her experience shows. She is great about sending updated and pictures throughout the day, which we really appreciate. We will definitely use her again!!

Lacy P.

8/4/2017

Lisa started helping out our family four months ago. I was so nervous to have a person outside my family watch my baby, but she was understanding, experienced and she and my son clicked instantly. She is so great with our son. She takes him to do fun things outside the house, is great with pets and very thorough about what happened while I was away. She is a wonderful caregiver and an incredible person. Her passion for kiddos is obvious and I feel so comfortable knowing my son is with her.

Elizabeth M.

7/31/2017

I hired Lisa to do occasional care for my 2 year old and 5 year old daughters. She was punctual, played wonderfully with my girls, and picked up after herself and the kids. I felt comfortable with her and will definitely use her in the future.

Brynna J.

6/30/2017

I was in a rush to find someone and I'm glad I found Lisa she was able to be at home very early and stay there all day for my little one! She sent me pictures and video updates through out the day which I loved. Mia was so comfortable with her too. She did an amazing job and I definitely will be calling her in the future!

Rose T.

6/13/2017

When she walked in the door, our usually-finicky labbie immediately wagged hello instead of barking. Lisa the doggie whisperer! And that was just the great start. Lisa is very experienced, and I felt immediately at ease having her sit with our 6 month old. I found myself starting to explain things he needed/liked only to see that she was already halfway done warming the bottle the way he liked, changing positions, trying a new toy, etc. - no explanations needed! Very thankful.

Sandra H.

8/23/2016

I'm a mom of a 5 month old boy and when I was called away for a work trip and needed someone to watch our son I was extremely nervous and hesitant about having a stranger watch our son in our hotel room . Lisa went above and beyond to calm my fears by providing her DL, and her bosses contact information and a list of references. She was very punctual, and extremely good with our young prince. I strongly recommend Lisa to anyone!

Clint C.

4/28/2014

Lisa has watched our daughter on occasional nights and she has been wonderful with her. She is on time and follows your routine. Very attentive and caring. Sometimes I would worry and text her and Lisa was quick to respond and would send me lots of pictures. She is great with our daughter and dogs too! We have had her dog sit on occasions as well. I would recommend Lisa anytime!!

Askia R.

2/18/2014

Lisa is a very experienced and thorough sitter. I highly recommend her for new parents. She did an excellent job explaining the process and making us feel comfortable about leaving our child.

Joseph S.

6/20/2013

Great experience! Lisa exceeded our expectations, and our son really enjoyed the time spent with her. Thanks!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$0/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now