Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Staten Island, NY 10304

Meet Alexander

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently a Senior at St John's University, pursuing my Bachelor's in finance and Master's in accounting. I am a first generation American, able to speak Spanish fluently. Although I haven't had experience in paid child care, I have experience in unpaid child care as I've taken care of my sister and cousins when they were younger for years. I like being a sitter because I'm able to sit down with kids and help them with their work, supplemental to what they may receive in school. Extra tutoring helps a lot. I also believe child development is a crucial part in a person's life so being there to help them through that time means a lot. What sets me apart is my level of patience and sympathy. Having dealt with adults in the business world, patience is something you must have when it comes to talking or rationalizing with them. I Read more understand that children are inquisitive and I have no problem answering all their why's and how's. No such thing as too much knowledge.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexander doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Finance and Accounting

Currently attending Saint Johns University

Share Alexander's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now