Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Staten Island, NY 10314
  • 19 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Maya

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Maya, I'm an upcoming Junior at City College majoring in Psychology and Latino Studies. I have been babysitting children for almost 7 years now. I have baby sat children from ages 2-9 years old. Growing up with my mom working in Special education I have grown to have a natural knack and love for working with children. I have worked for the YMCA After School Program where I worked primarily with children ages 4-6. I created daily lesson plans based on a given theme that geared toward the age group and would be educational yet engaging and fun. In addition to the YMCA I have experience babysitting children with family's privately and in with baby sitting organizations. I'm a very flexible and adaptable baby sitter and am open to completing any task you would like to be complete while with your child. Whether that be educational Read more goals, homework, light house work or cooking. I look forward to connecting with you and your family very soon! references are available upon request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Psychology, Latino Studies

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now