Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Staten Island, NY 10301

Meet Gina

  • Speech Therapist
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m Gina, I’m a graduate student studying Speech Language Pathology. I consider myself to be responsible, friendly and outgoing.  Ever since I’ve been of age to work, I’ve only worked with children. Aside from babysitting I also have background experience working an Assistant Center Director of a tutoring center for 3 years, experience being an YMCA afterschool counselor, and a Summer Camp counselor at Camp Main Idea.  I love being around children and enjoy doing fun and safe activities with them. I have taken care of children from the ages 2 up to the age of 13.  Driving around to run errands, pick up children from school or to their activities, is not a problem, being that I have my own car. I am a conscientious, caring, patient and respectful worker who takes each child’s individual needs along with the families need into consideration to provide the best possible Read more care.   References from the families I have baby-sat for in the past are available upon request. I hope my skills, qualities and experience measure up to the babysitter you have in mind to hire! Thanks! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Gina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Speech Language Pathology.

CUNY Queens College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Gina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now